top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKelly Frischmann

Serving Looks: My Headscarf Obsession

There's not a doubt in my mind that we've brought back the nostalgia of '90's and 00's fashion trends this Spring/Summer. If you're like me, you remember the obsession back in the day around bandanas and scarves that could be wrapped around your hair. You may even remember Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen, having the highest sense of fashion sensibility of the times, rocking the look in their movie Passport to Paris?


As a headwear connoisseur, anytime a trend like this comes back around, I get so excited. This accessory is so practical, especially during summer months, keeping your hair out of your face and offering protection from the sun's UV rays on the parting of your hair. Not only does it offer utility and purpose, it's also a chic and cool way to add appeal to your outfit.


For this look, I paired my headscarf with an athletic outfit, showcasing the versatility to a trend like this. There are so many designs and patterns for these scarves, that the outfit possibilities are endless. What I love most about headscarfs, is that depending on the pattern, it can be dressed up, with a more feminine outfit, or dressed down, with something like athleisure.


Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed save & share!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page